A clever way to display your scarves

Standard

In adddition to painting, I also like to do other crafts.  My eldest daughter has a great selection of fashion scarves that she wears all year round.  However, she lives in a small Manhattan apartment and accessible storage is always a challenge.  It was her idea to use ladder upon which to hang her scarves.  Luckily, I have access to a woodshop, so I constructed a colorful six foot tall ladder that she could use to display her collection.  This girl is not afraid of color.  Doesn’t it look great against the wall in her apartment?

IMG_3286

 

A beautiful rainbow collection of scarves that can now be easily accessed.IMG_3287

 

 

An “in process” photo.  You can see how I used empty tissue boxes to prop up the ladder when painting on the primer coat.IMG_3282

About Kathy Ferguson

Please follow my journey of embracing an artistic life. I will post news about my latest paintings and process, exhibitions, and more. I hope to inspire you to follow your own creative journey. For more information about my art and happenings visit www.kathyfergusonart.com

Leave a Reply

