I call it “procrastination”.

Standard
I call it “procrastination”.

Modern art: I call it Procrastination.

I started a new painting this week but it took me hours to finally make the first brushstrokes on the canvas.  What is it about a blank canvas that makes it so hard to start a new painting?  Instead, I procrastinated by updating my email list, entering some exhibition competitions, updating my website and online galleries, plus spending hours viewing other artist’s blogs and Pinterest accounts.  I finally bit the bullet and made my very first strokes of juicy paint on the wet panel letting the paint run down freely.  Stay tuned for more.

2014-10-17 13.32.06

Leave a Reply

