Wearing the Gown for the Third Time

Standard

The last time I wore a cap and gown to graduation was in 1985 (29 years ago!), long before marriage or kids, when receiving my MBA from Wharton Graduate School. This time around, my husband and two of my three children were there to cheer me on as I received my diploma for a Masters in Fine Art from the Academy of Art University. It was such a rush walking on stage to receive my diploma. I have to admit, it never gets old. What should I major in next?

2014-05-20 13.08.38

2014-05-20 13.08.12

6 responses »

  1. Kathy, wow and wonderful . Congrats to you David and your amazing children. Never stop learning and one never get old. Said by my mother at 106 and one half. Love to all, Carroll

  2. Kathy Congratulations!  Getting a degree like this is wonderful (at any age!).  Well done.   Cheers, Kim

Leave a Reply

