ARTIST STATEMENT

Standard
ARTIST STATEMENT

I am currently taking a class through the Academy of Art University for my MFA titled “Professional Practices for Fine Artists”.  This past week, we have been working on our artist statements.  The idea is to make an artist statement easily to read and visually rich and interesting.  But this Calvin and Hobbs cartoon describes so many poorly written statements.  I hope my artist statement isn’t described this way.

Image

About Kathy Ferguson

Please follow my journey of embracing an artistic life. I will post news about my latest paintings and process, exhibitions, and more. I hope to inspire you to follow your own creative journey. For more information about my art and happenings visit www.kathyfergusonart.com

One response »

  1. Pingback: ART SCENE: LIVE ONLINE CHATS WITH ACADEMY OF ART UNIVERSITY | Esquisser

Leave a Reply

