It’s never too late.

Standard

I started this mixed media painting almost two years ago.  I wanted to make a colorful, whimsical piece about the cyclical nature of gardening, from seed to harvest.  Unfortunately, I got stuck on the bottom left corner.  I experimented with different ideas including painting, xylon and gel transfers.  Nothing seemed to work.  So for two years, this painting sat collecting dust and waiting for inspiration.  Buoyed by my recent sales, I took out my positive karma and “poof!” the perfect idea was there waiting for me.  Now, all it needs is a title.  Any ideas?  Please post suggestions in the comments section below.  Thanks.

Garden Harvest

Mixed Media on Paper, 30″ x 22″ paper, 24″ x18″ image

ImageCloseup of upper right corner of painting

Leave a Reply

