First Post!

Standard

 After several different careers in my past, I’ve finally taken the plunge to being a full-time professional artist.  Such a strange description, “professional”. When I was a civil engineer or a marketing manager, I never felt the need to add “professional” before my occupation.  Still, I wanted to make it clear that while I love being an artist, I also consider it my profession.  I work hard at my craft, continually expanding my education, and challenging myself to grow in skill. Being an artist requires wearing many hats, the creation of the work being only one aspect of the total.

The artist at age five (that’s me). You can see I was already completely absorbed in creating art.

I thought it would be interesting to document my journey and start a conversation about the reality of being an artist.  I hope you’ll follow me as I embrace my new artistic life.

Leave a Reply

